The Board of Advisors is composed by relevant personalities from the world of politics, business, international institutions and public administration who played an important role in the application of cluster initiatives.


Nominated by the Board of Directors, they are honorary members of TCI. The role of the Board of Advisors is to assist and advise the Board of Directors in the  definition of the guidelines of TCI activities and to promote it worldwide.


Hon. Ms. Tea Petrin, Vice-Chairman

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Christian Ketels

BCG Henderson Institute, Stockholm                               

Mr. Sergio Arzeni

INSME - International Network for Small and Medium Sized Enterprises, Italy

Prof. Michael Best

University of Massachusetts, USA

Dr. Bob Breault

Breault Research Org., Tucson, USA

Mr. Emiliano Duch

The World Bank Group, Washington, USA

Prof. Michael J. Enright

Enright, Scott & Associates, Hong Kong

Mr. Ifor Ffowcs-Williams

Cluster Navigators Ltd., Nelson, New Zealand

Prof. Piero Formica

International Entrepreneurship Academy, Sweden

Mr. Yves Guyon

Lyon Aeroports, Lyon, France

Mr. Alec Hansen

Development Alternatives Inc., USA

Mr. Eric Hansen

Economic Transformations Group, USA

Mr. Kenneth Lanza

Grant Thornton LLP, USA

Mr. Andy McDonald

Scottish Enterprise, Glasgow, Scotland

Prof. Michael Porter

Harvard Business School, USA

Prof. Hubert Schmitz

University of Sussex, United Kingdom

Prof. Örjan Sölvell

Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden