16 July 2019


On Oct 16, 2018, the General Assembly of members of the TCI Network took place in Toronto, during the 2018 Global Conference. Over 80 members with a voting right approved the annual activity and financial report of the network and elected new members of the board who will lead the organization in the next years.


Merete Daniel Nielsen is the new elected President of TCI Network. Merete is director of Cluster Excellence Denmark, for the last ten years supporting cluster organisations on professionalisation and internationalisation, and had been part of the TCI board since 2016.


The partial renewal of the board included the renewal of Secretary James Wilson (Orkestra, Basque Country), Treasurer Alberto Pezzi (ACCIO, Catalonia), Vincent Dugré (Bivizio, Canada), Frédéric Miribel (Invest in Lyon-ADERLY, France), Werner Pamminger (Business Upper Austria) and Tracy Scott-Rimington (Regional Development Australia-Brisbane) and the election of three new candidates, Cecilia Carrillo (Home Appliances Cluster, Mexico), Péter Keller (Ministry for National Economy, Hungary) and Emily Wise (Lund University and IEC, Sweden). New elected directors join the current directors who continue their mandate, Marco Llinás (Bogota Chamber of Commerce, Colombia), Madeline Smith (Institute of Design Innovation, Glasgow SA, UK), Danka Milojković (Cluster House, Serbia), Geunwoo Ryu (Keimyung University, South Korea).


The meeting also included a moment of deep remembrance for the Chair of the Board of Advisors, Antoni Subira, who sadly passed away early this year and a friendly and emotional appreciation moment from the network for Outgoing President Christian Ketels (BCG Henderson Institute, Stockholm) who will keep actively contributing to the TCI Network as new appointed Chair of the TCI Board of Advisors.


Profiles of board members are available here.